Planting the Seed

I was on the web today looking for opportunities. You see, I never sit still. Why would I even think about writing a blog when I go to school full-time, work, and volunteer? It’s because I’m a nerd. Yup. I am a dignified nerd. I enjoy sitting and indulging myself in  a historical thriller, sipping earl grey out of tiny tea cups, and of course, spending quality cuddle time with my four cats. Going out painting the other night, I got an extreme creative urge to start up a blog again. My first, MyLifeInDisney was fun to write, and eventually ended like my internship. Truthfully I was too exhausted to write about my work happenings, when I was spending all of my time at work. It got boring to write about: Wake up, work, go to bed. It was the life?

The other day while I was at my friend’s house, I was looking through “Taste of Home” and found a volunteer editor section. I looked at the website, but I never applied. I got lazy or something must have gotten in the way. (Probably House M.D. I’ve gotten obsessed with it lately.) Today I tried applying and the site was down. So here I am, creative juices flowing and not a page to dabble on. A few minutes later Pomegranate Print was born.

Why Pomegranate Print? Because it’s a fun name. That’s why.

I plan on writing about food. Shocker. I plan on writing about my experiences with food, dining, and my everyday life. I’ve been told I’m a complete weirdo, but my stories are fabulous!

Expect recipes, expect to laugh, expect to cry at my horrible puns, but most of all expect to learn something new.

2 thoughts on “Planting the Seed

Leave a Reply

